OXFORD University have named seven Blues in their starting XV to face Cambridge University in next week’s 147th Varsity Match.

The sides go head-to-head at Twickenham on Thursday, December 6, with the Dark Blues attempting to claim victory for the first time since 2016.

Captain Dom Waldouck, Dan Barley, Conor Kearns, Tom Stileman, John Aaron Henry, Joe Morris and Charlie Pozniak all offer Varsity experience as Oxford bid to make amends for last year’s defeat.

Among the new faces is lock George Robson, who made nearly 200 appearances during a ten-year spell with Harlequins.

The 30th anniversary of the Women’s Varsity Match precedes the men's fixture.

Captain Abby D’Cruz has named seven returning Blues in her starting line-up as they bid to avenge last year’s 24-0 defeat.


Ransom, Barley, Kearns, Waldouck, Stileman, Humberstone, Tresidder, Parker, Henry, Morris, Dix, Robson, Pozniak, Miller, Kerneis. Reps: Navarajasegaran, Hennessy, King, Warr, Jones, McGagh, Jackson, Martin.


Hurton, Wigginton, Trott, D’Cruz, Potts, Kennedy, Ling, Ellender, Bidgood, Sopher, Opara, Collis, Bernia, Murison, Cooper. Reps: Cartwright, Rees, Durbin, Vodounon, Male, Wellens, Carter, Simpson.