THE OCA Division 1 championship will go down to the wire next week after East Oxford and Westbury both posted comfortable victories on Saturday, writes KIEREN BUSHNELL.

The results leave East Oxford with a slender nine-point advantage heading into the last set of fixtures.

The leaders cruised to a six-wicket win over Broughton & North Newington , who were relegated as a result.

Mohammed Faruq claimed 3-44 as Broughton were shot out for 121, before the same player scored 47 and Hammad Kiyani 37 not out as East Oxford reached 126-4.

Tom Wilson scored 80 to help Westbury to an 82-run win at Minster Lovell .

Michael Loggin chipped in with 51 in Westbury’s 238-7, before Andy Clarke (3-30) and Tom Boardman (3-34) helped to dismiss Minster for 156.

Charlbury avoided relegation, despite a three-wicket defeat against Oxenford .

Ashley Rump top-scored with 66 in Charlbury’s 221-6.

John Hodges (63) and Ayyaz Mallick (48) then led Oxenford to 222-7.

Great Horwood saw off Shrivenham by four runs.

Sam Willett hit 94 in Horwood’s 202-7, Josh Kirk taking 5-47.

Shrivenham finished just short on 198-9, despite 69 from Shaz Khan.

Division 2 champions Chadlington finished the season with a 57-run win at Watlington .

Matt Bunney took 4-35 to help dismiss Watlington for 92 after Chadlington had posted 149-7.

Mike Hume hit 132 to help Faringdon to a 75-run win at Westcott .

Faringdon amassed 244-7, before Will Oglesby claimed 6-50 as Westcott were dismissed for 169.

Oxford Caribbean beat East & West Hendred by 28 runs.

Dave Prosper hit 71 in Caribbean’s 207 all out, and then Brian Barrett took 3-26 in Hendred’s 179-5.

Chipping Norton wrapped up the Division 3 title with an eight-wicket win over West Ilsley .

Rhys Warner-Carter took 4-33 in Ilsley’s 108 all out, and then Ben Tew hit an unbeaten 62 to lead Chippy to 112-2.

Winslow sealed the second promotion spot with a two-run win at Clifton Hampden .

Pete Hornby made 68 in Winslow’s 191 all out, and Clifton were dismissed for 189, Fenton Price taking 3-49.

Chris Moore (86no) and Robbie Nicholson (82no) starred in Combe’s six-wicket win over Radley .

Manley du Preez hit 53 in Radley’s 203-6, before Combe reached 204-4 for victory.

In Division 4, Fringford wrapped up the second promotion spot with a 106-run win over Chesterton .

Damian Leach (79no) and Kevin Hicks (69) saw Fringford to 224-6.

John Bacon claimed 4-40 as Chesterton fell to 118 all out.

Champions Cairns Fudge beat Deddington by five wickets.

James Robertson (4-46) was the pick of Fudge’s attack as Deddington were held to 154-8.

Andy Small (69no) then led Fudge to 155-5.

Colin Mercer hit 100 not out as Wantage edged out Charlbury 2nd by one wicket.

Chasing Charlbury’s 199-7 – Barry Martin taking 5-35 – Mercer’s ton led Wantage to 202-9.

Wootton & Boars Hill saw off Kennington by four wickets to escape the drop.

Kennington made 185-9, and Wootton reached 187-6, with Dave Spilsbury hitting 53 not out.