Youngster Freddie Simon took a hat-trick in superb figures of 6-39 as Chadlington wrapped up the OCA League Division 2 title with a crushing 213-run win over Westcott on Saturday, writes KIEREN BUSHNELL.

Chadlington, who captured the Airey Cup for the first time last week, amassed a huge 300-6 from their 45 overs as Danny Harding slammed 128 and Alex Yarnley 76.

But it was Oxfordshire Under 17 bowler Simon’s devastating spell with the ball that ensured a huge victory as he ripped through Westcott for only 87.

East & West Hendred’s title dreams evaporated at the hands of Watlington, who boosted their hopes of avoiding relegation.

Hendred were all out for 154, before Steve Strong (63) and Chris Allen (53) combined to lead Watlington to 158-3.

Tim Wyatt’s 122 to help Stonesfield to a four-wicket win over Oxford Caribbean.

In Division 1, East Oxford kept their noses in front at the top after thrashing Shrivenham by 174 runs.

Hammad Kiyani scored 102 not out as East Oxford rattled up 226-9, before Aqaab Muhammad (4-13) and Ali Malik (4-17) helped to dismiss Shrivenham for 52.

Westbury maintained the pressure with an eight-wicket win over Hook Norton, who were were dismissed for 151 as Steve Wilkes took 6-37.

Tom Wilson’s 101 not out then saw Westbury to 155-2.

Broughton & North Newington edged out Charlbury by two wickets.

Neil Mepham (4-21) restricted Charlbury to 135, and Broughton edged to 138-8 as Stuart Walton made 41.

Minster Lovell pulled further away from the drop zone with a 101-run win at Oxenford.

Angus Spittles hit 48 in Minster’s 199-8, before Oxenford crashed to 98 all out.

Chipping Norton beat East Oxford 2nd by three wickets in their chase for the Division 3 crown.

Kevin Duester took 4-40 in East Oxford’s 122 all out.

Winslow Town thrashed Radley by 134 runs to stay second. Callum Price was the star with 38 and 4-11.

Young Steven Dobson smashed 136 not out as Combe eased to a 115-run victory at Witney Swifts.

Dobson’s knock led Combe to 274-6, which was way beyond Swifts, who closed on 159-9.

Cairns Fudge wrapped up the Division 4 title with a 27-run win at Chesterton.

Steve Shaw (69) and Tom Small (40) helped Fudge to 173 all out, Chesterton’s replying with 146, Shaw taking 4-26.

An unbeaten 106 from Ben Smitten led Eynsham to a nine-wicket win at Kennington. Dave Harris took 4-20 in Kennington’s 186-8, before Smitten raced to his century.

Swinbrook closed in on the Division 5 crown as they thumped Brill by 177 runs.

George Grace scored 130 and Tim Martin 113 not out as Swinbrook amassed 270-3, the duo sharing a 239-run stand for the third wicket.

Brill were then all out for 93.

Louis van As took 6-31 to help Oxford Rescue & Cassington to a six-wicket win over Garsington 2nd, who were skittled for 79.

Stanton St John Willows look set to take the second promotion spot after a 52-run win over Kilkenny.

Division 6 champions Kidlington fell to a 59-run defeat against Kings Sutton.

Henry Whitehouse (48) and Mickey Sumner (45) led Kings Sutton to 209-7, Kidlington replying with 150.

Marcham’s promotion hopes were boosted as they hammered Shrivenham 2nd by eight wickets.

James France claimed 6-20 to send Shrivenham tumbling for just 33.

James Hilliam captured 6-12 as Hanney recorded a six-wicket triumph over Westbury 2nd.

In Division 7, Faringdon 2nd beat Tetsworth 2nd by 17 runs in their chase for promotion.

Alex Bannister hit 53 not out in Faringdon’s 182-6, Tetsworth falling short on 165.

Bampton maintained their slim title hopes with a four-wicket win over East & West Hendred 2nd.

Steventon wrapped up their season with an eight-wicket success over Chesterton 2nd.

They top the table, but Bampton could overtake them for the title if they win their two games in hand.

Swinbrook 2nd stayed clear at the top of Division 9 after winning by 21 run at Radley 2nd.

Tom Yallop (87) and Tom Julian (70) steered Swinbrook to 219-9, Radley replying with 198-7.

Chipping Norton 2nd thrashed Kennington by 199 runs as Sam Townsend hit 119 in Chippy’s 265-6.

Kennington succumbed for 66 against Martin Elliott (6-10).

Lee Hodgson captured 7-26 in Witney Swifts 2nd’s 95-run victory over Minster Lovell 3rd.

In Division 10, leaders Broughton & North Newington 2nd beat Garsington 3rd by 74 runs.

Cowley clinched the Division 11 crown with a crushing 186-run win at Risinghurst 2nd.

Waheed Reham smashed 105 not out in Cowley’s 208-8 and then Abdullah Saeed took a hat-trick in his 6-6 as Risinghurst were skittled for a paltry 22 in reply.

* Garsington won the inaugural Tony Pullinger Twenty20 finals day with a five-wicket win over Westbury in a low-scoring final at Stonesfield.
In the semis, Garsington beat Chadlington by four wickets, Robert Bradford taking 5-21, while Westbury saw off Shrivenham by seven wickets, helped by Tom Wilson’s 92 not out.
Asif Shah claimed 4-19 in the final as Garsington dismissed Westbury for 98.
Faisil Munir then top-scored with 33 not out to steer Garsington to 99-5 and the title.
Chadlington 122 (A Yarnley 35, R Bradford 5-21), Garsington 123-6.
Shrivenham 142-9 (A Bowles 42, C Harper 4-22), Westbury 144-3 (T Wilson 92no).
Westbury 98 (Asif Shah 4-19), Garsington 99-5 (Faisil Munir 33no).