KINGSTON Bagpuize were crowned Oxfordshire Cricket Board (OCB) Indoor League champions after beating Oxenford by five wickets in their final match.

Ben Fisher took 2-11 as Oxenford were all out for 62 off the final ball, then Kingston cruised to 63-1 in just five overs.

The champions lost just once all season, going down to Chipping Norton by 26 runs in round two, but won their final six matches to take the title.

Abingdon Vale, who went into the final round with an outside chance of overhauling Bagpuize, finished second after defeating Aston Rowant by five wickets.

Star performer of the day was Great & Little Tew’s Curtly Slatter, whose knock of 54 not out led them to a two-wicket victory over Tiddington.

William Goodman top-scored with 32 not out in Tiddington’s 81-4, but Slatter powered Tew to 84-4.



Oxenford 62 (B Fisher 2-11), Kingston Bagpuize 63-1 (5 ovs).

Aston Rowant 65-4, Abingdon Vale 68-1 (8 ovs).

Tiddington 81-4 (W Goodman 32no), Great & Little Tew 84-4 (10 ovs, C Slatter 54no).

Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts w/o Hanborough.


Division 2

Cropredy A 127-4 (P Cooling 43no), Broughton & NN 86 (9 ovs).

Shipston 96 (9.5 ovs), Charlbury A 97-1 (9.4 ovs).

Azad 71 (8 ovs, M Iqbal 32), Banbury A 72-0 (5.4 ovs).

Radway 129-2, Hook Norton 115-5 (A Stanley 40no).